Destin Florida Vacation Home Rental Guest Reviews

Please Note: Our most important and valuable advertising is word of mouth, and we are fortunate to have wonderful guests that provide us with great comments about our Destin vacation home rentals. All guest comments that appear on this page are honest and legitimate, and are actual comments made by our guests - none have been manufactured or embellished. We work very hard to create a great Destin vacation experience for our guests, and we hope these comments are a testimony to that success.
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Our stay at 101 Mark Street was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I stayed there with our 3 kids, 3 yr old twins and 9 yr old, as well as my parents and our small dog. The home is located walking distance from the beach, approximately 1 block, so when we went for evening beach walks it was perfect. The beach setup is kind of tricky and roped off during certain hours only allowing the public a certain amount of space but we were still able to sit very close to the water even on a very busy day. There is a large public beach a small drive up scenic 98 but we didnt have the need to go there. Supposedly, if you do drive the short distance theres a great sandwich shop and bars according to the locals. Our kids enjoyed the pool at the house so most of our swimming was done there and the fenced in yard allowed us to have our dog outside with us. Sleeping arrangements were perfect as well and even with a large group we still could have slept 3 more people comfortably. We will definitely be back at this home next year and the following years to come. Also, if youre looking to rent a boat we recommend discount rentals. Rented a pontoon from them 2 different days and had a blast at crab island and another small beach we found.
View Property: 24360
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Great Times! This is our second year renting a vacation home from Easy Street. We are made welcome and comfortable from start to departure and after. The home is well furnished and one is relaxed immediately the front door is opened. We are already looking forward to next springs rental experience! Many thanks from all our family members!
View Property: 24346
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Love this Karma. Love, Love, Love this "Karma" rental. It passed all expectations I had. We enjoyed snorkeling at the jetties and parasailing. Husband took the kids on a fishing excursion. The shopping was great and I even took my own excursion to the linen store in Panama City. The have decorated it beautifully and stocked it with every thing you could possibly need. Felt safe in the neighborhood and would definitely tell all my friends to stay here.
View Property: 114508
Sun Prairie
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Great time was had by all. We spent all of February at the Cottage by the Sea and our son, daughter-in-law and grandson joined us for a week. It is a great location and close to everything. There are several close beach accesses with parking and one with public restrooms. The Cottage was clean and had everything we needed (except a pizza cutter - ha-ha). We particularly enjoyed the front porch. While it was too cool to swim, the pool deck was a very comfortable place to enjoy the warm Florida sunshine. The managers were extremely easy to work with, both in scheduling and in responding to our needs while we were there. We had a minor maintenance issue that we advised the managers about by email on a Friday evening. The managers son was there first thing Saturday morning to take care of the issue! We were very impressed with the prompt service.
View Property: 38598
Miami Lakes
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Amazing family gathering location ! We had our two older sons fly in from Ohio, accompanied by one sons wife, their baby boy, and the other sons girlfriend. We drove up from Miami Lakes with our 10 and 17 year old and our puppy. We all arrived Monday, December 26th and just left today, December 31st. Wonderful, clean, completely accommodating home. Short walk to the beautiful beach, great back yard and pool too! Rick and Debbie are awesome to deal with. The only drawback, we had to leave . We Pineapple Cabana!
View Property: 24346
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2015
Dear Rick and Debbie, Ocean Breeze - Jan 1 to 31 - A Beautiful Home! This is my third year vacationing in Destin in one of your beautiful homes. The first year I stayed in Ocean Breeze and was delighted at not only the location (so close to the beach & shopping!), but with the home and yard as well. The second year (2014), I booked a month in Southern Comfort, as Ocean Breeze was a bit larger than needed for just me and my dog and I figured Id try a different, smaller home. When I went to book Southern Comfort again, for the 2015 season, I saw it had been already been reserved by another person, so I figured that since I was happy with Ocean Breeze, I would return to this home for my third year in Destin. Well, when I arrived in Destin a few days ago, I drove right past the house that I had previously spent a month in!! I didnt even recognize it! Besides the fresh, new look of the outside of the home, I was amazed at the beautiful new driveway! I continued to be amazed upon entering the home and seeing the beautiful changes made to the interior. The house was nice before, but now it is simply beautiful. Very tastefully decorated with new floors and new furniture; the house manages to be both comfortable and elegant. I want to thank both you and Debbie, and the homeowner for allowing me to stay in such a beautiful home. But even more importantly, I would like to thank you for allowing me to stay here with my loyal companion, my dog Willow. Destin is truly beautiful, but you all have made the experience so much more pleasant by providing a gorgeous home that is impeccably serviced and maintained. You and Debbie have made Easy Street a friendly, rather informal, yet, professional company that provides a hassle-free and easy service to rent beautiful homes in Destin. Thank you again for the wonderful service you provide. Sincerely, Karen D
View Property: 24345
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2014
Had a wonderful time! Thanks
View Property: 24360
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2014
Had a wonderful time, loved the house. Perfect for us and our pups!! Thanks
View Property: 24360
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2014
Beautiful home! We loved it! First time in Destin and we will be back. Loved the location, pool, back yard is very inviting. House is decorated very beautifully and was very clean. Thank you for sharing you beach home! We really made a lot of family memories here. We love Southern Comfort! The Moseleys 2014 Ft. Worth, Texas
View Property: 24360
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your gorgeous home! Its so nice and fits us perfectly. We had so much fun in the pool. The back yard is so pretty. The good weather was good for the kids. They swam the whole time! Thanks again.
View Property: 24360
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2014
My daughter, son, granddaughter and grandson had such a great time. It was so homey & comfortable. Weve decided we will book for next year, it was AWSOME! Thank you.
View Property: 24360
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2014
We stayed at the Pineapple Cabana earlier this month and had a great time. I just wanted to thank you for the perfect vacation. The house was great and had everything we needed As a hospitality professional I really appreciate your house with all the great amenities, as well as the service you provided us. Thanks again for a great trip, hope to see you next year.
View Property: 24346
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
What a wonderful home, pool, outdoor living space.....and the golf cart!! We enjoyed entertaining friends - layout made it so easy and comfortable. It could not have worked out any better. The pool was a saving grace with the grandchildren!! Thank you so much for making such a wonderful home available!! Cant wait to come back.
View Property: 24351
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Will definitely come back again. Just perfect for what the family needed.
View Property: 24351
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time, hope to come back soon! This house is perfect for families, no complaints at all!
View Property: 24351
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2014
Best of the Best! We had a blast!
View Property: 28368
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2014
Had an amazing Spring Break!
View Property: 28368
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2014
Had a great time, hope to come back soon! This house is perfect for families, no complaints at all!
View Property: 28368
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Will definitely come back again just perfect for what the family needed.
View Property: 28368
Washington, DC
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for the great accommodations! We had an amazing time!! The week flew by! The golf cart was definitely a huge plus. It made our trips to the beach so easy! Thanks again
View Property: 28368
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2014
We had a great time in this beautiful home! Perfect location, close to everything. I am the GM for Blue Sky Cabin Rentals in North GA so I know a great rental when I see one and you made the grade for sure! We will definitely be back, thank you for opening your home to others. Kuddos to the house keepers! Nice & clean.
View Property: 28368
Columbus, GA
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2014
Awesome two weeks! What a wonderful home, pool, outdoor living space..... and the golf cart!! We enjoyed entertaining friends - layout made it so easy and comfortable. Our adult children and grandkids came for a week in the middle of our stay. It could not have worked out any better. The pool was a saving grace with the grandchildren! Even the two stormy days didnt deter our enjoyment! Thank you so much for making such a wonderful home available! Cant wait to come back!
View Property: 28368
Houston, TX
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2014
This was the perfect get-away. Absolutely one of the best places Ive ever stayed. The chance for some peace & quiet. Great weather and a wonderfully good time, so was the house! Thanks
View Property: 28368
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2014
This house is perfect for families. Its a comfortable home to stay in for all of us! The pool was a bonus, the little ones loved it! We had a wonderful time with 5 kids and 4 adults, plenty of space. We really enjoyed ourselves!
View Property: 28368
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2014
This house was perfect. The outside living area was wonderful. Fit our family great. Golf cart was great too! We will be back. Thank you p.s. Our pups loved it too
View Property: 28368
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2014
Thank you Rick for a lovely welcome here, you were a warm, friendly smiling face! A special thanks also to Todd for fixing the few minor items and sharing his love of Destin! But the most praise goes to our friends the "Bs" for allowing us to spend a wonderful week in their lovely home! We had beautiful weather, great friends and the beach is awesome! God has certainly blessed Destin. We certainly will visit again!
View Property: 28368