Destin Florida Vacation Home Rental Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 26, 2014
Thank you Rick for a lovely welcome here, you were a warm, friendly smiling face! A special thanks also to Todd for fixing the few minor items and sharing his love of Destin! But the most praise goes to our friends the "Bs" for allowing us to spend a wonderful week in their lovely home! We had beautiful weather, great friends and the beach is awesome! God has certainly blessed Destin. We certainly will visit again!
View Property: 28368
Alabama
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2011
Coral Cabana - May 2011 This was our first "pet friendly" vacation and the Coral Cabana has set the standard for future vacation rentals. The house was perfect, the location to the beach was perfect, the golf cart was perfect, the pool was perfect and the hosts were almost perfect (Rick wears Marine blue instead of Army green). The grill was clean and very efficient. We enjoyed grilling the steaks, shrimp, triger fish and hamburgers. The Cabana was very well stocked with all the appliances, small and large, that would need to really kick back and enjoy a vacation. During our 17 day stay we had family members drop in and all said the accomodations were perfect. Our two Westies also a great time with a yard to romp in and being able to stay with us and not the doggie motel. Rick and Debbie, you made it possible for us to have a wonderful time. Thank you for everything. Mike and Karen
View Property: 24350
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Karma was Amazing! We truly enjoyed this house and all of the beautiful decor. We definitely plan on returning next summer! August 2016
View Property: 114508
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Pineapple Cabana - October 2013 "This is an awesome rental house!" The entire process from making reservations to check out was smooth. This house provided ample room for our entire family to spread out & have their own space. Having a private pool in the backyard was especially nice. The golf cart provided easy transport of all our beach paraphernalia to & from the beach a breeze. Easy walk to the beach up the drive & across the road. This home comes packed with all the cooking equipment you could possibly need. Very easy to find & close to everything we wanted to do. The host was very gracious. The only things I didnt like was on the departure prep instructions there was an item to not put the comforters in the dirty laundry, they would decide if they needed cleaning. And we experienced problems getting the internet to connect consistently. We didnt bring a pet although the home is pet friendly, there were no odors or pet stains at all to indicate pets ever stayed there! All in all this home is a wonderful stay & we would all highly recommend it.
View Property: 24346
Dahlonega GA
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2013
Coral Cabana - Jan 2013 We spent the month of January 2013 at Coral Cabana and loved it! It was great being close to the beach, yet in our private neighborhood enclave. The house was large,very clean, well furnished, perfect sized fenced-in yard for our dog..and we loved the double-sink master bathroom! A perfect spot for you and your pet(s)!!! </em/
View Property: 24350
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2012
Royal Palms Villa - Jul 2012 This was a GREAT house for my family! The location could not be more perfect. About three houses away from beach!!!! We had no idea we would actually be so close. Pool and outside kitchen kept us in the water all day long. Lots of spare sheets, pillows etc to accommodate as many people as you have. The house is cuter than the pictures. There is also an ocean "view" from the front porch :). House was well maintained and well stocked. Mould absolutely rent here again.
View Property: 53456
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2012
Grand Palms Villa May 2012 - Wanted to let you know that my wife, kids and I all had a great time while staying at the Grand Palms location in Destin, FL. We thoroughly enjoyed the house, my wife loved the decor, kids had an awesome time with the pool/hot tub and super excited to sleep in the bunk bed room. Location and all the features of the home fit our necessities for the week we spent. The golf cart was a great plus to gain access to the community clubhouse/pool area, and we enjoyed reserving the movie theatre 2xs. Having the cart gave us great ability to go to the beach easily and shuttle the complimentary chairs, beach umbrella, water toys provided. The house was everything we provided, service/response from Easy Street Rentals was great, and Ricks visit was insightful for those helpful hints of the area. The neighborhood was safe, quiet, quaint and all around wonderful. Destin is a great family oriented, clean, and fantastic family vacation area. We look forward to hopefully returning for future vacations and upon doing so would love to stay again. Regards, K Hileman
View Property: 28368
GA
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2011
Southern Comfort - Oct 2011 I cant believe this is the same house, we stayed here last year and loved it, but now its like a brand new house. Loved the new kitchen with granite counter tops, all new furniture, and "Miranda", our very spoiled dog even liked her new pet yard. Great job Rick and Debbie. Well definitely be back, hopefully this summer. PS we all liked the hammock in the back yard too.
View Property: 24360
Lake Charles, LA
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2011
Coral Cabana - September 2013 - Our 5th year with Rick & Debbie at the Coral Cabana, they are both like family to us now. We had a fantastic, relaxing stay. Such a beautiful house with a nice open floor plan, very clean and great extras. Its like being at home in paradise....from the private pool wireless internet, DVD player, TVs throughout the house to the gas grill and outdoor seating areas. Love how the house is so close to the beach and restaurants but, located in such a quiet location as well. The tricked out cart to head to the beach on was so fantastic to have at our disposal to use. What makes it so much more relaxing is being able to bring our pups Reilly, Elvis & Lucy--they had a great time too and their own private yard to play in. We will definitely be back next September for our 6th year at the Coral Cabana. Beth Frey Kellie Corman Reilly, Elvis & Lucy Lake Charles, LA
View Property: 24350
New Orleans
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2011
Ocean Breeze - July 2011 This was our second girls retreat to Destin and the second time weve rented with Rick and Debbie. The house was amazing and the beach is at the end of the street. The neighborhood is very peaceful and everything was just perfect. Thanks again for making our vacation a restful and wonderful experience.
View Property: 24345
Millersport, Ohio
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2011
Southern Comfort June 2011 As expected, Southern Comfort was another great property offered by Rick and Debbie Scali of Easy Street Pet Friendly Vacation rentals. This was our third vacation with them and everytime we have been more than satified with out accomodations. Its always great to take the four-legged babies too! Southern Comfort offered the hot tub which was enjoyed and the privacy of your own pool with some of the properties is a great plus. You spend hours at the beach during the day and come home and enjoy the rest of the day and evening at the pool. But dont forget to visit all the great ammenities and fun that Destin offers. Thank you for another great vacation and we will be returning soon. We have recommended your properties to lots of our friends and some are scheduled to visit.
View Property: 24360
Keller TX
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2011
Beachinit June 2011 We just wanted to send a quick note letting you know that we had an awesome family vacation @ Beachinit last week (June 11-18). We loved the golf cart, and we wanted to let Rick know that we did fix the radio in the golf cart. We are so happy we rented from you again, and hope to be back again next year! Thanks again for everything ---- the house was stocked with everything we could ever want! Michelle and Robert Keller, TX
View Property: 24353
Hammond LA
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2011
Beachinit - June 2011 We did enjoy our stay. The house was great and everything you wanted to do was within a 5 mile radius. It was all the comforts of home but away from home. We will be back in the future. Thanks and God Bless. JS
View Property: 24353
Illiniois
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2011
Cottage by the Sea May 2011 I have absolutely no complaints about Cottage by the Sea! My family and I stayed here (with no pets) and it was the perfect setting. The beach was close enough to walk to, the pool was great for days we just wanted to chill out and the house made us feel right at home. The photos were very true to life. Ahh, I miss Destin so much! I would definitely recommend this house to friends and family! What a great vacation! Thanks so much! 5 out of 5 rating.
View Property: 38598
Powder Springs, GA
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2009
Vacation Paradise - We had a wonderful stay at this property. It was very nice and large enough for us to spread out. The short walk to the beach was perfect. Just far enough to get the sand off our feet by the time we were back. It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay and I would recommend this place to anyone.
View Property: 24362
Montgomery, AL
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2009
Pineapple Cabana - This was our second year at the Pineapple Cabana. I have stayed at several other rental houses in the Destin area and this by far is the BEST house I have ever stayed in. The house is so wonderfully set up and stocked. Rick and Debbie are the most gracious hosts! My husband and I truly do feel like you are going home when we are on our way there. This year we were overjoyed that our grandchildren could come and stay with us for a couple of days. We had a blast in the pool. And all of the beach supplies that are at the house....WOW. They thought they were at a store! Most of all we love this house because our four legged babies can travel with us. There is nothing better than sitting on the swing in the morning with a cup of coffee and having a puppy running in the grass toward you! There is a saying "A rainy day at the beach is better than a sunny day anywhere." The person that said this must have also visited the Pineapple Cabana! See you next year!
View Property: 24346
Collierville, TN
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2009
Coconut Palms - The 2 houses are a great setup for multiple families. We had 14 people with us for three of the seven days we stayed at Coconut Palms and we never felt crowded. There is enough room for everyone to gather and eat and plenty of beds for sleeping. The children (& adults) really enjoyed the pool and outdoor area (patio, music, grill). The golf cart was an exceptional amenity and made trips to the beach very easy. Mr. Scali delivered a new blender to the house when we realized that there wasnt one. Thats service you just dont get every day! I will definitely recommend Coconut Palms to friends and family and look forward to a return visit in the future.
View Property: 24351
Franklin, TN
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2009
Southern Comfort - Dear Rick and Debbie, Thank you so much for our vacation again. This is our third year and we have had a great trip every time. The house was clean. We loved having the fenced in yard for our dogs. We loved having the in-ground pool with the extra bonus of a hot tub. The hot tub was nice because we used it every morning early and at the end of each day. We liked having the golf cart. It was nice being able to use that on the side streets for getting items to the beach, going to restaurants or just shopping. We could not have asked for better weather. Sorry we did not get to do dinner with you guys this year, but next time we will. Thanks again for setting up the photo session with the dogs. We really enjoyed this trip and house. Can not wait to come again.
View Property: 24360
Miles, MI
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2009
Ocean Breeze - What a wonderful vacation home, huge private pool, fabulous backyard, close to the beach and a golf cart. The girls and I loved the beach and loved the pool, but we really loved the golf cart. I would recommend Ocean Breeze to anyone, in fact we have already told our friends when we got home. The hardest part of the whole vacation was leaving, but well be back.
View Property: 24345
Fishers, IN
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2009
Banana Cabana - This property was perfect for our family of 10 (6 adults and 4 kids)! The space inside was more then plentiful - we never felt crowded. The pool area was also spacious. The house is in tip top shape. The short walk to the beach was no problem. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance as well. We had a 5 star vacation thanks to the Banana Cabana!
View Property: 24354
Franklin, Tn
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2009
Aqua Terra - Wow! What a great surprise in finding your beautiful home with all of its convenient accommodations upon our arrival to Destin - better than we could have possibly expected! Rick, you were absolutely wonderfully warm, not only on the phone, but in person as well, as you endeared yourself to both my daughters who worked with you to set up this memorable vacation and my Dad who had the pleasure of meeting you during our stay. I would highly recommend a stay at not only this gorgeous home, but at any one that you might offer, Rick, as you are easy to work with, you think of the convenient details for your guests stay, and you are so generous in your hosting. We had a splendid time and cant wait to see you next year! Merry Christmas, Sloan and zoo crew (to include our appreciative pets who got to join us too - yippee!)
View Property: 24355
Denham Springs, LA
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2009
Beachinit - I WILL NEVER STAY IN A CONDO AGAIN!! We had the most amazing experience staying at "Beachinit". Who would have thought a rental property would have so many personal touches to make a stay so enjoyable? The house is absolutely amazing and stocked with anything you could possible imagine needing. We had a blender for daiquiris (poolside, of course!), ironing board and iron, even an egg slicer for our egg salad sandwiches! There was not ONE thing we reached for that was not there! That is way more than I can say for the swanky condo we normally stay in. The house is so clean; my mom actually asked me if I was sure we could have pets! The pool is gorgeous and private and the owner was even kind enough to include rafts, floaties, etc. to enjoy. One of our favorite experiences was the GOLF CART!!!! We had so much fun exploring the area, going to the beach, visiting the different shops and restaurants, even getting hot dogs and ice cream! I can not say enough about our amazing experience, if you are thinking about visiting BEACHINIT, dont think, just BOOK IT! You will have the most amazing time of your life. If you have pets or dont, this place is amazingly spotless. Mr. Rick Scali is awesome and it was a treat just visiting with him. We look forward to coming back!
View Property: 24353
St Louis, MO
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2009
Coconut Palms - We had two families for a total of nine people and had plenty of room and then some. We all had a great time and loved the House, the pool, the golf cart and everything else. The ability to play music outside at the pool is a great touch. After having used the pool everyday, we inquired about tools to vacuum the pool after a few days into our stay and someone showed up within an hour to vacuum it for us, WOW!!! what service. I will recommend Easy Street Pet Friendly Vacation Rentals to anyone looking to stay in Destin. I hope we are able to make it back again soon; we all miss the beach and the house already. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
View Property: 24351
Bedford, TX
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2009
Pineapple Cabana - What can I say about Pineapple Cabana-Upon arrival, youve just made it back home! Away from the hustle & bustle of vacationers, Rick & Debbie have provided an Oasis surrounded by the beauty of the ocean. Its comfort, tranquility & style exemplifies pure pleasure & relaxation. Its truly home away from home. My wife, her brother & wife visiting from Germany & our two dogs fell in love with the place. The sunrise & sunsets were magnificent. After an early morning swim at the pool, a nice stroll on the beach, sight seeing, shopping & restauranting, we really enjoyed the peace & quiet the Pineapple Cabana offered. Next time itll be just my wife & I.
View Property: 24346
Gallatin, TN
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2009
Coral Cabana - We had a wonderful vacation! As you know, this is our third year in the Coral Cabana. Each time it gets better. The house is so comfortable that it almost feels as though it is our personal vacation home. Having four young children, its often hard to find nice places to stay that comfortably accommodate all of us. The Coral Cabana definitely fits the bill! The neighborhood is so quiet and peaceful. We love having our own private pool and the porch and lawn are major pluses. On days we dont feel like going to the beach, the kids are able to play outside while Bob and I relax on the porch swing. We also like that there is no waiting for elevators or stairs to climb. All the improvements you have made to the property look great. Thanks for making our vacation so comfortable and worry free. We will see you next year!
View Property: 24350
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2009
Ocean Breeze - We stayed with two other families and had a total of 10 people--the house was not cramped at all. Plenty of room. The pool was large too in comparison to other homes in the area, and we could not get over how close we were to the beach. We were about a block away. Were considering making this an annual trip. The house was in great shape, and extremely close to shopping and restaurants. Loved it!!
View Property: 24345